CBSE Syllabus 2018-19


A syllabus is an instructional document that imparts a vast range of information as per the students’ academic standard. Hence, syllabus is the most important learning material to understand a subject, along with its topics in a right order. Besides, syllabus defines the goals as well as objectives of each course and also provides guidelines to complete the entire course module within a specified time frame. In addition, it includes the grading/evaluation system, question pattern, the names of the textbooks and the reference books and other pertinent information to cover each chapter thoroughly. Most importantly, a syllabus represents the academic standard of the concerned board or institutes.

However, CBSE syllabi are well-organized and informative and most important aspect is that each one is amended at the regular intervals to meet the emerging educational requirements. Besides, each CBSE syllabus is designed by maintaining a standard format to make students understand the entire course structure. Additionally, the concerned academic team evaluates each CBSE course structure before starting each session and prepares relevant learning aid such as sample papers, worksheets, etc.  

CBSE Syllabus 2018-19

CBSE syllabus 2018-19 is the latest course structure that includes all suitable subjects as per the academic standard. All revised information about each subject is available under the CBSE syllabus 2018-19 class-wise. Students can collect the latest course structure designed for 2018-19 session online.

Download latest syllabus for all the classes:

CBSE Syllabus for Class 12

CBSE Syllabus for Class 11

CBSE Syllabus for Class 10

CBSE Syllabus for Class 9

CBSE Syllabus for Class 8

CBSE Syllabus for Class 7

CBSE Syllabus for Class 6

CBSE Syllabus for Class 5

CBSE Syllabus for Class 4

CBSE Syllabus for Class 3

CBSE Syllabus for Class 2

CBSE Syllabus for Class 1